Day 94 to Day 96 - Niagra Falls, Toronto....


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
November 29th 2005
Published: December 15th 2005
Edit Blog Post

November 29th to December 1st -

At around 11pm on November the 28th I caught a Greyhound bus to Niagra Falls. The trip was very long (approx 8 hours). When I arrived on the US side of the falls it was very early and still dark outside. SO I sat in Denny's and had some breakfast.

At around 7.30am I decided that I could wait no longer and I headed towards the falls. It was a very bad idea... there I was with my friggin massive bag over my shoulder and my crappy umbrella and it was pouring with rain. I got absolutely saturated!! I couldn't even see the falls because it was so overcast.

Not in the best of spirits I decided to cross to the Canadian side. I had to walk over this bridge, I was wet, I was cold and my friggin bag was heavy... not the niagra falls experience I had envisioned!!

I tried to get a locker for my bag so that could explore the falls but no one seemed to know where any lockers were... In the end I was fed up with it all. So I got in a taxi and got him to drive me around. The falls themselves were pretty amazing. The Canadian side is definately the best side to see them from. I was amazed by the volume and force of the water.

After a few photos I headed to the Greyhound station yet again, destination Toronto.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.067s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0374s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.9kb