FOOD: Sushi by Danny x2


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York
June 5th 2005
Published: June 6th 2005
Edit Blog Post

I am not ashamed to admit I overate at the same sushi place on consecutive days. 2 out of 3 meals. Distended belly. Elevated mercury levels. Look of concern and revulsion on the face of the chef. All indicators that I ate sushi with authority. American Style!

I cannot say for certain how a fantastic sushi restaurant named Mikado found its way to tiny Glens Falls, NY. I also cannot say for certain that I feel right about publishing it's presence on the internaught. What if the Sushi Commission finds out and redistricts Danny and his family to San Francisco or New York City? My relatives would be crestfallen. Deprived of his wondrous creations, they might lose interest in the area, move away, and change their names. It's happened before.

But, like Richard, I'm leaving behind a map of The Beach, so that all who travel to Glens Falls after me may quest madly for his Awesome Roll.

(There is no such thing as the Awesome Roll. It's a myth. Go home and never tell anyone you were here!)









Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement

Chef DannyChef Danny
Chef Danny

"They have more than one sushi restaurant in San Francisco that has a DJ? Heh..."
Glens Falls is nice.  It has a... paper mill. Glens Falls is nice.  It has a... paper mill.
Glens Falls is nice. It has a... paper mill.

The Hudson River, directly opposite the paper mill. Lumber was plentiful in the surrounding Adirondack mountain range.


Tot: 0.063s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 10; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0196s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb