Blast off


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Victor
January 29th 2014
Published: January 29th 2014
Edit Blog Post

Photo on 1-29-14 at 3.38 AM #4Photo on 1-29-14 at 3.38 AM #4Photo on 1-29-14 at 3.38 AM #4

ok, lets get this show on the road!!!
Well, after a wink of sleep, I gave up and thought at least I have time for a nice lonnng shower, it was only 2:30am. Well, no time to get on Thai time like the present. I have zipped my bag up (symbolizing no further costume changes) and printed out my first boarding pass! I was lying in bed trying to think of anything I missed……"are they going to ask me for proof of my shots?" well, I don't have proof, so here's hoping I don't get turned back at the border.

Hopefully my blog will become significantly more exciting, hah…… I was thinking

The times in my life when I just went with a nagging idea (costa rica with Tim, yoga month at the ashram) it has never been anything liked I had imagined it would be, not even close. It has however always changed me, made me grow and stretch in ways I had not considered, and made my life fuller ten fold. So I am going into to this adventure with tons of gratitude for the opportunity, openness to step out of my comfort zone, duh, Thailand… and to be present in the moments be they stressful, beautiful, heartbeaking or who the hell knows.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.091s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0541s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb