Buffalo, NY


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Niagara Falls
September 28th 2005
Published: May 16th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Buffalo reminds me of the saucy Buffalo Wing! Buffalo, New York was the first destination I went after the camp. The reason I visited Buffalo was the Niagara Falls - The largest fall in the world. My friend and I arrived at Buffalo early in the morning but we were stucked at the bus station due to the rain outside.

We walked out from the station after 2 hours later and headed to the hostel and it wasn't that hard to look for the hostel and as soon as we arrived at the hostel, we were welcomed by a very friendly staff there and she were so kind by provided us lots of useful information on Buffalo and even suggested us the itinerary during our stay in Buffalo. Such a wonderful woman 😊

After a quick shower, we headed to the magnificent Niagara Fall State Park and guess what? It was Spectacular, The falls was simply irresistible and It was so beautiful and I dunno what to say about it.

Also, It was so cold out there and you can feel the water or should I say the midst / breeze as you walked closed to the fence and you seen the rushing water looming down, and a generous spray through your face. It was awesome even the cold was killing me…
Nevertheless, it was a real nice experience; we took a lot of pictures there and spent whole days there as we wanna catch the night view of the falls where you can see the illuminated American falls. We spent the time by taking picture and walk around even though we were freezing, I wore a couple layers of shirt but still felt cold especially my fingers as I forgot to bring my gloves. The park was so huge and so many to see…

We boarded on the Maid of the Midst Cruise and oh my gosh! It was awesome as the boat draw near the falls and guess what? We all got wet as the raincoat only cover til our knees...hehe! My shoe and socks was soggy wet, luckily I brought extra pair of socks as the lasy in the hostel asked us to do so. But it was a fantastic journey through crashing waters, surrounded by massive rock formations that have tamed the raging rapids for millions of years.

The next day, we walked around the city and the Harbor was spectacular! We had lunch at the harbor and it was so delicious and later on went to the public library to check our email and books! We walk from the morning until dawn and still didn’t feel tiring as everything was so nice there!

xoxo Jessica



Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0371s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb