2 More Days!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
September 19th 2015
Published: September 19th 2015
Edit Blog Post

Planning for a trip is often the most stressful part of the entire experience. You want to make sure you have a good idea as to what your plan is but at the same time be careful to not overthink it. I believe the most memorable experiences are the impromptu ones; unplanned, impulsive, and sporadic. These three words pretty much sum up exactly what I'm doing. This is something I've wanted to do for a while but have never mustered up the courage to go through with. It's important to set goals in life and even more important to accomplish them. To quote a famous fictional character "Life moves pretty fast. If you don't stop and look around every once in a while you could miss". Since I've announced that I'm doing this trip I've had multiple people message me saying that they're jealous or that they wish they could go. My question to them is "why can't you?". I am creating this blog for multiple reasons.

1. I am not a rich man. I don't have a lot of money. This trip is going to hurt financially, and guess what? I'm not the least bit concerned about it. Money is valueless, but experience is immortal. You have one life to live so do what you want and make the best of it.

2. I am creating this blog as a means to help guide any prospective future travelers. Even just prepping and researching I have learned so much already and I plan to loop you all in with every detail to help make your future trips run smoother and easier.

3. This is an obvious one, but I'm doing this to create physical memories to share with friends and family members. And also in case I become horrendously senile in my old age and forget details of my life (you never know).

4. I get lazy sometimes and by putting every detail of the trip in this blog it forces me to do some of the necessary leg work involved.

5. Most importantly, I am doing this as a way of taking you all with me.

I am going to try mostly to create videos to make this more interesting. You can expect abundant amounts of photos as well.

I hope you're all looking forward to joining me on this epic 2 week journey across Europe! It's going to be a blast!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.066s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0433s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb