NEW YORK


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
September 20th 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post


Had about 3 days in New York which was good and went to Greenwich and the East Village. Also went to Coney Island which was good fun. It is in Brooklyn and is a beach / fun fair town (a bit like the place from Lost Boys).

I went to a Sideshow there which was bizarre....... Fire eating / sword juggling. Anyway one of the 'bits' was this girl swallowed a 2 foot knife (I’m not exaggerating), and she picked me to come up on stage so when she bent down I had to pull the knife out of her mouth. Really bizarre and also embarrassing going up in front of everyone and then really nervous that I would hurt her. Was very weird though as you could feel the pressure of pulling it out of her.

Whilst in New York I also went into a bar and ended up teaming up and playing darts with 3 Americans - was good fun and I wasn't too bad - until the Long Island Ice Teas - started working there magic and I thought I could end up throwing it and stabbing someone - so I decided to stop.


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0582s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb