BUFFALO


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Buffalo
September 16th 2006
Published: November 21st 2006
Edit Blog Post

BUFFALO
Came up to Buffalo on Friday. Very long train journey left Boston at 8am and got to the hostel about 10.30PM.

I went to the Niagara Falls yesterday which was fantastic! It wasn't too expensive to do the different bits I paid 24 dollars. For that I did the maid of the mist which is a boat trip where you go really near the falls.

Also went on the cave of the wind which was the biggest thrill. They have built a walk way up the falls where you literally touch the water.
I went up right to top known as the hurricane level. It was so powerful that you scream! But hence I got so soaked.
Went for dinner out yesterday with an Aussie girl to the place where they 'invented' Buffalo wings - which were really yummy and they had a Jazz band playing.

Ended up going to the Harbor for a walk, although it was a bit of an adventure getting thereā€¦.I am in the tram (where there was only 3 passengers) and we stop at a crossing then when the lights change we drive off and a car drives into us. It didn't even dent the tram but the car would have been a right off. It was a little old lady and a dog in the car they were Ok but both were a bit shuck up. Any way the tram driver wanted me to stick around as a Witness so loads of fireman, paramedics, and policemen show up.

In the end though I ended up being like a little celebrity as all the emergency guys kept coming up to me to ask about England, the topics included the Beatles, Margaret Thatcher, Darts and people that they know that lived there. Meanwhile all traffic had stopped because there is a car stuck into a tram! Eventually they got round to taking my details!


Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0447s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb