All Aboard!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York
March 7th 2016
Published: October 16th 2017
Edit Blog Post

New York Penn StationNew York Penn StationNew York Penn Station

"Now I'm in New York, concrete jungle where dreams are made of there's nothing you can't do" compliments of Alicia Keys.
Today was the day! I woke up at the crack of dawn, anxious to start my vacation. Last night I packed everything I think I am going to need. In total I have two suitcases containing shorts, shirts, jeans, undies of course, a jacket, a poncho and umbrella (in case the unthinkable happens, it rains), a dress, and a swimsuit. I have also packed a small blanket for the 21 1/2 hour train ride..ugghh. In my pocketbook I have my identification, boarding pass, cell phone and charger, money and credit cards. My mother drove me to the train station early this morning. Although we were running a little late, I managed to make it with plenty of time. When I arrived at Penn Station in New York, I was so confused. There were so many people, some walking, some running, and others simply sitting around. From what I was told, "Penn Station services more than 600,000 commuter rails and Amtrak passengers a day! It is the busiest transportation facility in the entire United States." Once I found my rail, I had to check-in and check my luggage. The train came shortly after and we all got onboard. The train was full and I was lucky to get a window seat. I wanted a window seat so that I could see the various citites and states we would ride through along our route.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.029s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 22; dbt: 0.0134s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1011.1kb