The final day of an amazing trip


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
November 4th 2016
Published: July 30th 2017
Edit Blog Post

Sadly this was our final day of what had been an absolutely amazing trip which I would never forget and I created a lot of great memories! It was amazing how quickly the 3 weeks had gone and that we all were heading back to work on Monday. We left our suitcases with the concierge and booked a taxi back to the airport at 4pm. After a customary trip to Starbucks, I think Grant managed to get about 7 different names in there (I am pretty sure by the end they were doing it deliberately) Grant went off to meet his uncle for lunch and the rest of us went to Five Guys where I spent the last $15 that I had left on me. I had just about managed to make it last right up until the end of the trip but it would have been nice to have some more money left on the final day.



The weather was once again excellent so we had another wander around Central Park and it was here I realised how much I would miss New York when we left and that there was so much more left to see that we did not get a chance to do! Hopefully I will come back here at some point in the future. There was just enough time for one final amusing moment to take place, whilst on a giant rock in the park Alex kept poking Jack in the ear with a stick. Jack thought it was a fly that kept landing in his ear which was hilarious! When back at the hotel the concierge was waiting for us but the sign said Jake Word which was great and something we would not let Jake hear the end of! Amazingly we had a limo to take us to the airport so we were ending the trip in style.



The flight back was ok with a great selection of movies and TV shows but I was feeling a little sad that the trip was now over and it was time to head back to reality. The coach journey back from the airport was less enjoyable with a 4 hour drive back to Norwich where I was unable to get any sleep. The weather also reflected my mood as in typical UK fashion it was raining. To sum up as I have said above the trip was amazing and I would recommend anyone to visit the cities on the East Coast of the USA and I would definitely love to go back to some of those places.


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.046s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0232s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb