Jet lag? What jet lag?!?!


Advertisement
Published: May 8th 2015
Edit Blog Post

So.... after a 4am UK start, an eight hour flight and five hours sightseeing in NYC we hobbled back to the Marriott at Newark and the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever had the pleasure of.

Spencer was explaining how important it was to try and stay awake until it was bed time, to get to grips with the time zone early on.

The conversation went something like... "If we stay awake until 9 tonight, then tomorrow we wi zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz zzzzzzzz zzzzz'

Literally mid sentence. Now, I've never found myself particularly boring (no need to reply) but seriously???

Loving NYC which is like something out of a movie set. Particularly taken with the local accent and have given over to impersonating Ruby Wax at every opportunity and exclaiming over every place that I have vaguely heard of (the Rockerfella Centre!!! Time Square!!! Macey's!!!) which brings me back to my comment above. Boring? Moi??

Poor Spencer....

Going downtown today (Statue of Liberty!!!! Ellis Island!!!) and forecast is for 80 degrees plus so need to look after my sensitive strawberry blond.... back later with photos.

S&S xx

Advertisement



Tot: 0.365s; Tpl: 0.007s; cc: 10; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0613s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb