9/11 Blog


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 18th 2013
Published: September 18th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The person that I interview for a 9/11 story was my sister, Marta, my sister was in 5th grade when the World Trade center buildings collapsed. She was in school while it happened she told me that school was just starting everyone was grabbing their breakfast when they made an announcement about the world trade center being hit. My sister didn't know what the World trade center was so it really didn't concern her. The school then took every classroom to the auditorium where they showed footage of what was happening. My sister said that It frightened her when the building collapsed because the smoke looked really scary. Then parents started showing up at the school to pick up their kids for their safety. School was then canceled and everyone called home to pick them up and everyone just went home. My sister said that when she went home she turned on the tv to see what was happening. It was a really scary day for her because she said to herself what if it happens here in Chicago?


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.115s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 14; qc: 52; dbt: 0.0446s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb