Fall in New England


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 4th 2011
Published: October 4th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well after a bit of a break I am now back. Since I last wrote on this blog I had an uneventful trip back to New York & stayed in a hotel for the first time on my trip, which was delightful. I have just got back from a 10 day walking tour in New England & have crossed 7 states in 10 days. I have climbed the highest peaks in 2 states, Massachussetts & Maine. The weather has been sunny for all of my hikes & the colours were fabulous. The leaves are turning so a mixture of green, yellow & red dotted along the hillside giving beautiful views from the peaks.

I also went on a flight in a 6 seater float plane over Baxter state park to a log cabin for a delicious dinner before flying back to see the sun set from the sky. I saw moose & chipmunks & camped for 10 nights & enjoyed roasting marshmellows over campfires. There was a brief visit to Boston to walk the Freedom trail & try some Boston seafood by the acquarium. In Boston I stumbled across a parade in Harvard & it was strange to see so many people after being in the quiet of the state parks.

I am now back in New York & looking forward to a night sleeping on a mattress with a pillow. Oh the comfort!!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.107s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0628s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb