Both sides of the border


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Niagara Falls
September 21st 2011
Published: September 21st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Since my last entry I have experienced a fire alarm at 4.30am & a bus breaking down. All interesting experiences but I am glad that I wasn't in a rush to get to Niagara yesterday. I have spent the day admiring the falls from both the Canadian & American side. I was told that the Canadian side had the best views of the falls & whilst I agree that the sheer size of the falls can be seen, I really enjoyed the American side where you can see the water racing towards the edge & then simply disappear. It is great to stand at the top & just look at the water going over the top & seeing all the spray come up. I did the Maid of the mist tour this morning & got a photo of me wearing a bright blue poncho. Very fetching I am sure!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.07s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0468s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb