Everything Old is New Again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 13th 2010
Published: October 13th 2010
Edit Blog Post

I've been remiss in writing but I have been so busy with class and also enjoyed a visitor who enjoyed the magic and majesty of the city for the first time!

As an official "tour guide" of sorts, it has been the architecture of this city that strikes me. Row upon row upon building upon building, but every single one has it's own distinct stamp and artistry. Small touches like grooves in the stonework or larger than life touches, like the crown of the Chrysler Building...it really makes one wonder how a city like Toronto, is so engaged in tearing so many old buildings down to build tall, glassy and undistinct condos.

This is such a magnificent city to walk through and just enjoy how each building is in a sense, it's own piece of art and how they all stand side by side like a "gallery" of sorts. I've tried to include some of those "touches" in today's blog but trust me, it is not an indication of any sort of the many beautiful buildings here.

I'm hoping the photos will give you a chance to share this remarkable journey with me! I'm so happy and haven't felt this kind of happiness in many years.

New York, I salute thee!


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement



13th October 2010

Wow!!!
Hi Kevin, I am sooooo jealous. So great to hear that New York is all that you expected (good and bad) and MORE. Toronto is a great city but lacks the passion - having come from the project it would be nice to experience a real emotion from one of our inhabitants, once in awhile. Enjoy hearing from you. Take care, Lauren
18th October 2010

beauty
Wow... Have you experienced the sites of NYC during sunrise. Someone tells me its magical!!!

Tot: 0.3s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 46; dbt: 0.257s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb