Sweetest Love Hangover


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 7th 2010
Published: October 11th 2010
Edit Blog Post

If you are going to nurse a hangover, nurse one in New York City...yesterday became very spontaneous and boarded the Staten Island Ferry and had an opportunity to look at Lower Manhattan and Miss Liberty herself from a respectable distance. I am so amazed that every new area I explore in the city has it's own distinct stamp on it. Last night discovered a totally new area east of my own neighbourhood that was full of funky little restaurants and humourously named bars like "Urge" and "The Cock"...need I say more?

I was celebrating of sorts...loving my course...having to learn an old romantic Rodgers and Hart song (oddly enough, it was featured in "When Harry Met Sally") and two completely diverse roles, an Oscar Wilde character and a professor whose life is destroyed by accusations of sexual misconduct...and the glorious sunshine...this city really gleams when the sun is out...and had seen Kelsey Grammer in a really spectacular musical, "La Cage Aux Folles"! What better way to end the evening then to sip a... pardon the expression, "Long" Island Iced Tea at The Cock!

I somehow found my home and fell (quite literally!) into bed at two.

Like Diana croons...."I've got the sweetest hangover, I don't want to get over..."

Advertisement



8th October 2010

Cock-a-doodle You
Kevin: I'm loving your blog. I feel transported and it is such fun. Play on. Laura xxx

Tot: 0.085s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 5; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0578s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb