New York and Washington


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 20th 2010
Published: May 12th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Got up and went to get coffee and saw Saulo who I thought had left. So had coffee with him and checked out, got the subway to 33rd and 7th and was looking to get the bolt bus and was told Penn Station would be where it went from. It was only trains i discovered which wen tfrom there so after asking a staff member another guy helped me out and phoned the company and walked me to the stop. I got the bus which was a great trip as there weren't many people and very comfortable seats. I got to Union Station wasited inline and was in the wrong queue and after a short while I found the metro. When I reached the hostel ot looked a dump-it looked as if it could collapse any minute and I was a little worried. But inside it was lovely and really cosy. I settled in and sorted out my hostels and transfers. Walked down to safeway as I wanted to cook some healthy food after a week of hotdogs and slices. Takoma is exactly the typical place you imagine a small town in America to be like- wood houses,basements,all detatached houses and cherry blossoms on the wide pavements. It was very pretty and relaxing. I cooked macaroni and watched TV, a lot of people came in and chatted to a few and then went to bed.


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 6; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0423s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb