New York New York


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
December 11th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

I was a bit nervous going to New York to see my uni friend Ron. I haven’t seen him for 24 yrs and had lost contact. Last year he googled me and found me. So I didn’t know if we still had anything in common. But it was amazing. Our paths had been very similar though we were worlds apart. Though we are both science trained we are both working in social work and still have similar interests. We were able to chat like we had only been away for a short while. He was a great guide showing me the inside view of New York. We had the best Pastrami and Rye at Katz’s, the oldest Jewish deli, had cheap Puerto Rican food, toured the Metropolitan Museum of Art, checked out the galleries around Chelsea, saw some experimental modern dance and Electro Morocco music, explored the views from Brooklyn Heights and Brooklyn Bridge, went to a deserted Coney Island and survived the subways.

So I got just a bit of a sense of New York in 5 days.



Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 13; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0436s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb