Santa Claus Lane


Advertisement
Canada's flag
North America » Canada » Ontario » Oshawa
December 17th 2008
Published: December 19th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Laurie: Arriving in Toronto was like arriving in a Xmas Wonderland. First when we got to the airport it was snowing and there was a blanket of snow covering the land. We loved it though the locals were less impressed. It was very light snow that I could hardly believe it. So I chased a falling snowflake to catch it and nearly bumped into a woman getting into her car. She gave me such a look. I think she thought I was going to carjack her. She would of thought I was really mad if I said I was chasing a snowflake.

Then we were picked up by Jasmine’s childhood friend Rosalie and transported to Santa Claus Lane. This is their house where every inch is covered in Xmas decorations. Even the crockery is covered in Xmas pictures and she has albums of photos of every Xmas since she was born. They even have a turnstile so they are ready to charge people to look.

Jasmine: It was very wonderful to see Rosalie again after some years! and to meet her family - Ian her husband and Andrew their son is 16.



Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Laurie at Santa Claus LaneLaurie at Santa Claus Lane
Laurie at Santa Claus Lane

Rosalie lived in this house as a child and has come back as an adult. It has many places to store Christmas boxes!


Tot: 0.267s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 11; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0697s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb