NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
September 11th 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

New York! New York!

The land of supersize me.

Naturally the first thing I wanted to try was a pizza, actually just a slice.
Lucky for us there are pizza shops on every corner. I dared to take a pizza with ricotta, spinach and tomato.

MMmm it wasn't as greasy as I expected. In fact it was a great combo.

The next day we found that lots of convinence stores also have a buffet salad bar (NYC isn't that strict about food regulations) sold by weight.

I packed my take away container with 1.25 kilos of salad for 12 US bucks! Pretty good value I think.



Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement



Tot: 0.052s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 8; qc: 24; dbt: 0.0329s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1014.4kb