628


Advertisement
France's flag
Europe » France » Île-de-France » Paris
September 19th 2008
Published: October 21st 2008
Edit Blog Post

There are 628 steps to the second level of the Effiel tower. It was 4 euros cheaper than the lift and I needed to work off the croissants, pain aux raisins, crepes, baguettes and fromage that I have been stuffing my face with.

Paris is truly an amazing city. I feel like I'm in a movie or have stepped back in time to the days of Renoir.

I'm staying in Conflan St Honorine situated on the Siene river just outside Pairs. It is the capital of houseboats. To write a letter to someone on a house boat' just address it to the boat name infront of the house on the road. The people here still make time to say hi and have a drink with one another. Some even run a bar tab of 1500 euros a month at the local where Francois' brother works.



Additional photos below
Photos: 13, Displayed: 13


Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.017s; cc: 7; qc: 43; dbt: 0.0494s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb