New York City


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 1st 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Well, hello, hello. Over the summer, I traveled to New York City. I came up with an easy guide to stay to when traveling here:
what to pack: the regulars (i.e. clothes, cell phone, lap top, toiletries)
bring a good pair of sneakers, along with dressy shoes if you go out. dont forget a dress and casual jeans and t-shirts to wear every where.
what to do:
see a broadway, they are amazing! I have seen Phantom of the Opera and Mary Poppins and both were fantastique! I plan to see Legally Blonde, because I had watch the show prior to the new Elle Woods. It looks really, really good and I really, really, really, really want to see it.
go shopping! Head to 5th Avenue for expensive and luxurious shopping ares. Louis Vuitton, Chanel, Tiffany & Co. and for the kids, the famous Toy's R Us, the Disney Store, and FAO Schwarz. If you want more extreme fashion, head to Soho. I got a really cool latex shiny blue swim suit. It was like the 80's alive in the store. I'm blanking on the name, oh AMERICAN APPAREL. They have colorful leggins, bright shorts with neon and striped socks.
Eat at a nice dinner plaza. YUM! Anywhere you look, you'll find a place to eat. For American, go for the TGIF at Times Square. Near Times Square, there was a lovely Italian open air cuisine that was just SPECTACULAR! I mean, it was 5-star stuff! I don't recall the name, but look for one if you're in New York at Times Square. For some Asian flare, go to Chinatown. I find it funny how almost everyone there including tourists is Chinese. I don't mean to be disrespectful, and am sorry if that comment offended anyone. For Snacks: Go to Pinkberry, their frozen yogurt is SUPER GOOD!
-go to the Natural History Museum, AH-MAZING. Everything about it is soooo cool. During the 2004 black out, we were in it and it blacked out in the dinousaur section. Creepy... But the generator came back up and saved us... YEAH! Don't forget to check out sweet art museums, classic and modern when you're in that part of the town.
-see the famous Statue of Liberty and Ellis Island. Go on a ferry to see the beacon of hope that once shined on your ancestors. You can even look them up on a computer! IT IS SO COOL! I went there with my class and it was so awesome!!!!!! I had a great group, and the sunset was crazily colorful. dynamic, and intricate!
See a Yankees or Mets game. I am a Red Sox fan myself, but watching some rich pros is pretty worth while and the hot dogs and cotton candy are delicious.
Before I forget, CENTRAL PARK! Main highlights: Strawberry Fields Forever, Balto Rock, the Central Park zoo, and I went to a playground in which there was a metal slide carved into a hill. Whether you enjoy chucking acorns at you siblings, or admiring the beauty of nature in the middle of a bustling city, or you just want to see the clock from Madagascar, at the zoo, with the lions and giraffes on it, Central Park is for you!
I hope this helps everyone with their sightseeing and busy schedules in NEW YORK CITY!




Advertisement



Tot: 0.078s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 14; qc: 47; dbt: 0.0418s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb