Here in my Hometown


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Virginia » Williamsburg
October 1st 2008
Published: October 1st 2008
Edit Blog Post

Okay, so I guess this starts it. I do live in Virginia, but I don't live in Williamsburg. I lvoe going there for the Oktoberfest though, which we are going to this year and I am very excited about it! I love my hometown. We're right near D.C. and it is soooo be-yoo-ti-ful. I am a city girl, if you can't already tell. Shopping, arts, food, culture. I indulge it all through the city. But I plan on going many more places. Well, some planned, some not. I'll just see how far it takes me. I am younger than most people on this website but I'm not going to go off and reveal my age. That's be insane. LOL. The sky right now is pretty gray and rainy, but the light that seeps through the window is gorgeous. I live in an urban area. Not totally sunken in suburbia, at least our houses look different. We have many diverse peoples here and many cute boutiques to shop at. Lemon Twist is one of my favorite. These are some places I would love to go to and am:
Winter Holidays 08- Paris, France, Aix en Provence, France, Gent, Belgium.
Summer Break 08(?)- Italy
Other Places to go to: Tuscany, Italy. Madrid, Spain. Belize. Costa Rica. Tokyo, Japan. London, United Kingdom. Norway. Sweden. Finland. Hawaii. Berlin, Germany. Warsaw, Poland. Slovakia. The Czech Republic. Moscow and St. Petersburg, Russia. Tanzania. Beijing, China. Melbourne, and Sydney, Australia. Seoul, South Korea. Laos. Thailand. Cairo, Egypt. Ankara, Turkey. Fiji. New Zealand. Argentina. Mexico. Alaska. Brasilia, Brazil. Iceland. Greenland.
And I want to spend a lot of time in all of them, to embrace them and accept the culture and love it, quite frankly.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.111s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0676s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb