Break in transmission


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 16th 2008
Published: April 16th 2008
Edit Blog Post

So, before we move on to the end of the tour, Paris and the time I spent in England before heading to New York, we are going to skip to the present day.

How are you all? I am loving getting everyone's well wishes and messages and hope you know how much I miss you all.

To prove my point, I have been hanging out with the lovely Ms Michaela (Yay) and a couple of days ago, caught a look at the image on her desktop, a beautiful beach shot, complete with boat bobbing on the azure ocean, blue sky in the background and soft sand at the waters edge. Immediately, I said, "Ooh, let's go there!" and an instant later realised that I was there when that shot was taken, on a hot summer's day in January, on South Beach in Freo. So, clearly, sometime's there really is, no place like home.

Still waiting on the all inspiring, life changing epiphany but that's ok.

Back to the broadcast...



Advertisement



Tot: 0.071s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0464s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb