A Vacation before the vacation


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 12th 2005
Published: October 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Yankee StadiumYankee StadiumYankee Stadium

What a picture, huh?? It rained almost the entire time.
I just got back from New York, NY, visiting my best friend Jake and his girlfriend Liz. They live in the lower west side of Manhattan, right near NYU and Soho...Their apartment is 2x as big as my Jeep Cherokee and, needless to say, we were a bit cramp. But being so close to each other brought some great times. Jake works for a music television station called Fuse and is somewhat handy with a video camera. After compiling all his footage from our graduation roadtrip a couple summers ago, he made this amazing "movie" (and its a real movie!) of all of us throughout those amazing 16 days. It turned out so great. Copies will be made available at the producers discretion.

This was my 3rd time to NYC so we definitely didn't do the touristy things. Well, we walked across the Brooklyn Bridge and had a drink at the Rainbow Room but other than that it was small restaurants and dive bars to watch the baseball playoffs.

Speaking of baseball...Friday night was one of those things I will never forget in my entire life. After getting off the Bronx-bound subway, Jake and I felt it was necessary to go to a YANKEE PLAYOFF GAME!!!! RANDY JOHNSON WAS PITCHING!!!! It rained the entire time and I soaked up every pitch. It was the greatest baseball moment of my life.

I also toured Columbia University, the school I plan on attending after a couple years in Prague. Upper West side, right near Central Park. I ate lunch with my longtime friend from Egypt, Briana Smith. Briana- Thanks for a good tour.

All in all, a very successful trip.


Additional photos below
Photos: 4, Displayed: 4


Advertisement

Brooklyn BridgeBrooklyn Bridge
Brooklyn Bridge

4 crazy kids!
What a viewWhat a view
What a view

My best friend Jake and I...


Tot: 0.268s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 59; dbt: 0.0749s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb