Escape from NY


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
October 29th 2007
Published: November 12th 2007
Edit Blog Post

Today we got breakfast with Adam and his roommate Travis. We went to a nice little Mediterranean place. Then Robyn and I were off to the city and beyond. After another piece of cheesecake at D’Aiuto’s we were ready to leave. We made our way to Chinatown were we were quickly on a cheap bus bound for Boston. I took a photo of a strange looking man who was sleeping when the light was streaming in the back window.

Robyn and I read together as the sun went down and before we knew we were in Boston. We made our way to the Fenway stop on the T. I love the T. It’s so clean compared to NY. Robyn and I got a bite to eat at Thornton’s and then met up with Gustavo. Gustavo is at Hhhhhaavard for a year getting his Masters of Public Health. I though it would be great to visit him since I hadn’t seen him really since high school and I’d never been to Boston before either. We stayed up talking a long time, catch up on this and that.


Additional photos below
Photos: 2, Displayed: 2


Advertisement



Tot: 0.04s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0177s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1022.6kb