quelques soirees a manhattan


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
April 8th 2007
Published: April 8th 2007
Edit Blog Post

hello everyone,

I have been In New York For a week now and I am having a great time.

Last week I did mostly visiting museums but this weekend was more fun : On friday night, we went for dinner in one of New York Best Steak Houses : Del Friscos. We had the best steaks , great wines, great desert....right in front of the Rockfeller Center...

Then we went to a russian bar : Vodka Room . As you can imagine, plenty of russians, and plenty of Vodka, but we just had martinis ... Then we went to Anne's favorite club in New York which is "la succursale du Baron à New York" also known as Beatrice. There you have a lot of people dressed really Fashion/weird/original/branchitude/I don't care what I am wairing , but you can really figure that it actually took years for these people to get to that look.

The next day, we went to Soho for lunch and some shopping, although I did not buy anything (even though I am considering buying Ugg boots , following my sister's advice.... The weather is so cold and I am just so not equipped....
amazing deserts at Del Friscosamazing deserts at Del Friscosamazing deserts at Del Friscos

chocolate soufflé ...
I am tired of being Cold all the time. I was with Greg, my American/French friend, who came from connecticut for the day to see me which was nice.

At night, we went to "Florent" a French dinner (I did not know french dinners even existed, but as they say, in NY, everything is possible), located in the meat packing area, a very fashion area in new york (a little bit like the 13eme in Paris)


Then we went again to Beatrice, which was basically the same thing as the night before.... we saw on of the olsen's twin sister who really did not look good at all.... Very disapointing.


Sunday : Brunch at Bubby's in Tribeca, a typical american restaurant , with eggs any styles, pancakes, burgers, milk shakes... IT SNOWED ! and I bought something I would never think I would buy during this trip : GLOVES !





Additional photos below
Photos: 23, Displayed: 23


Advertisement

Raphaelle (me)Raphaelle (me)
Raphaelle (me)

enjoying the dinner too ...
Anne-HeleneAnne-Helene
Anne-Helene

enjoying the dinner ...
Vodka Room Vodka Room
Vodka Room

no.... we are in NYC
the "red bastard"the "red bastard"
the "red bastard"

coktails list at the vodka room
martinis at the Vodka Roommartinis at the Vodka Room
martinis at the Vodka Room

Anne, me, and Canelle
SohoSoho
Soho

Anne and Greg
Diner at the dinerDiner at the diner
Diner at the diner

Anne and Marie
Diner at FlorentDiner at Florent
Diner at Florent

anne, me, marie
Party at BeatriceParty at Beatrice
Party at Beatrice

Greg and I (Please notice how tall I am on this picture)
Party at BeatriceParty at Beatrice
Party at Beatrice

Greg and I .... my real size
Party at BeatriceParty at Beatrice
Party at Beatrice

Anne and Marie : having a good time ?
Party at BeatriceParty at Beatrice
Party at Beatrice

une boulle a Paillette !!!! HOW KITSH IS THAT
IT IS SNOWING ON SUNDAYIT IS SNOWING ON SUNDAY
IT IS SNOWING ON SUNDAY

CAN YOU SEE THE SNOW ?
Me and Anne at bubby'sMe and Anne at bubby's
Me and Anne at bubby's

You still have one week of "me and anne pictures" to go, don't worry, it is going to be ok.
Anne (stil during the Brunch...)Anne (stil during the Brunch...)
Anne (stil during the Brunch...)

I think she MIGHT have just a little hangover , or does she ?
Stawberry PancakesStawberry Pancakes
Stawberry Pancakes

THE BEST PANCAKES EVER (le coffee Parisien peut aller se coucher.... )
Sunday, 6PMSunday, 6PM
Sunday, 6PM

time to take a nap


Tot: 0.094s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.069s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb