Itinerary amongst NY blusteriness


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Manhattan
March 5th 2007
Published: March 6th 2007
Edit Blog Post

So I wanted to post my itinerary so that you could all get an idea of what these next ten months will look like for me ... and so I can compare it to what actually happens ... although I am pretty damn good at scheduling I must say, althought I shouldn't put my put in it should I ... at any rate, here it is:

Itinerary


*February 27 --- Miami, Florida
*March 2 --- New York City - Manhattan, Brooklyn & Queens ... New York
*March 8 --- Dublin, Ireland
*March 14 --- Budapest, Hungary
*March 20 --- Berlin, Germany (via train)
*March 26 --- Madrid, Spain (accompanied by friend and accomplice Ali from England)
*April 6 --- Vienna, Austria (where I will hopefully meet my cousin James!)
*April 10 --- London, England (Birthday celebration April 14th!! with all who are there)
*April 25 --- Nairobi, Kenya (where I will be traveling out to a sustainable farm near Lake Victoria to live and work for a month)
*June, first week --- Cape Town South Africa (to hopefully be volunteering with a non-profit)
*July, 2nd week --- Mumbai, India
*July, 3rd or 4th week --- Delhi, India (via train)
*August, first 3 days --- Hong Kong!
*August, 1week --- Osaka, Japan (and day trip to Kyoto)
*August, 1 week --- Tokyo, Japan
*After that --- Sydney, Australia
*By September 18 --- Duneidin, New Zealand!!!!
And that, folks, is my final stop. I will be living with my best mate in the world, Chelsea, for around 3months hopeully working because by then I will be broke!! yay!

So if any of you are planning some travels it is always nice to see a familiar face...

Couch Surfing



I just thought I would write a little bit about the organization that is letting me afford this fabulous trip. Couch Surfing is a non-profit organization "seeking to internationally network people and places, create educational exchanges, raise collective consciousness, spread tolerance and facilitate cultural understanding." I have been hosting people for the last 6 months at my parents home in Sausalito, CA and we have met a colourful array oy young travelers on a buget, just like myself. In return I will be sleeping on the couches of random like minded people all over europe. It is really an amazing collection of souls all wanting the same thing ... to learn about the rest of the world and its people and to promote tolerance and trust. Sound dangerous? I assure you it is ok and that I am taking every precaution. Check it out for yourself at couchsurfing.com and you can even look me up in Sausalito!

Well folks, I am going to go back out and face the freezing New York weather, (goregous and sunny when I arrived, snow and wind today! I guess this is new york)


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement



6th March 2007

poop...yay!
I will miss you!!!!! At least we had some time at the beach before we both are off on adventures:) I gave my 30 notice to move out!! Imma be OUT!!!!! yeeah!! So excited, I'll keep you posted on what happens next madam. Love ya!
6th March 2007

Are you staying with Geoffrey in NYC? I am so thrilled that you are doing this trip. When you get to Sydney you have to stay with my best friend in the world Sammie - i will forward her details to you!
18th April 2007

Tessssssa
heyy babbby girll i miss you sweetness hows everything??? anything exciting happen recently??? loveee you !!

Tot: 0.106s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 11; qc: 60; dbt: 0.0569s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb