Where would I love to go?


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » New York » Bronx
September 2nd 2013
Published: September 2nd 2013
Edit Blog Post

If I could choose anywhere in the world I would want to go, it would be New York, New York. I say this because it seems like a very creative place. Many upcoming artists as well as musicians live there. They have a stock exchange as well as it being a place of fashion. It's extremely modern, just like Chicago. The two places are very similar despite their differences. I feel like the world doesn't know the truth about these places though. Everyone talks about the great big buildings in Chicago and the Statue of Liberty in New York, but they don't know of the bad neighborhoods and the not-so-pretty parts of these cities. I feel like it is a place of wisdom. It's a center of entertainment. Many movies take place there, Madison Square Garden is there, and it is one of the top three world cities, next to Tokyo and London. The reason I chose the Bronx as the area in New York City was because of the movie Bronx Tale. I wouldn't necessarily want to live there, but it reminded me of Chicago. The movie was about growing up in a neighborhood with racial and violent conflicts between Italians and African-Americans. It's a story of how love and life try to flourish and coexist in a city of hate and violence. I feel like that's very relatable to a lot of neighborhoods in Chicago as well. I was really inspired by the movie and would find it as a cool place to go to. I feel like New York is a place of opportunity. Many immigrants flee to here for a fresh chance, so I see it as a hopeful place where anyone can do something great and make their impact on the world.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 10; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0326s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb