Summr Visit #2- Dayana Duron's Quince


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Chicago
August 11th 2013
Published: August 11th 2013
Edit Blog Post

On July 13, 2013, I attended Dayana Duron's quince. I had never been to one before. Nevertheless, I was there as one of the crowd, and I felt accepted. My favorite moment of the night was when Dayana had her dance wither fellow chambelanes and damas. I had not known that there were names for the dancers nor did I even know how to pronounce them before that night. It was both reverent and graceful, and you could tell that they really worked hard to learn the dance. I also enjoyed when Dayana's father had a dance off with the chambelanes against his daughter with her damas. It was comedic, but it also allowed other people to enter the dance floor. I was slow to get on the dance floor, and even though I didn't understand the music, I danced because that night was all about having fun, especially with your friends. I even shared a dance with the woman of honor herself. It was a special night for Dayana as ell as all her family and friends as we watched her become a woman. I was honored to have been invited and was probably my favorite summer activity.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0321s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb