Summer Blog 1- Northwestern University


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Illinois » Evanston
August 4th 2013
Published: August 4th 2013
Edit Blog Post

The first interesting place that I went to this summer was Northwestern University out in Evanston. I went there with my friend and fellow advisee Joseph Komperda. This was not or first time trying to go. The first time, we unfortunately learned that purple line trains have a lapse of time midday, so we would either how to go early morning or mid- afternoon. We decided to go early morning one late-June day. While there, we learned that they Northwestern offers multiple schools varying on your majors and minors of interest. They had 5 schools as well as special programs.If I were to choose one to enroll in, I would have chosen the Medill School of Journalism, Media, and Integrated Marketing Communications. I say this because I have always had a passion for writing, whether making my own or reading someone else's. However, if I found I do not enjoy it. I could always dabble in several schools and switch interests. If I were to take one negative thing out of my visit, other than the cost, it would be the fact that Northwestern would not accept my Human Geography credit because they only accept a perfect 5, not a 3.


Additional photos below
Photos: 3, Displayed: 3


Advertisement



Tot: 0.061s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0221s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb