Change of Date - Open "House" or is that Open "Boat"?


Advertisement
Published: July 27th 2010
Edit Blog Post

Unfortunately the move out of the house has been taking more time than we planned, therefore we have to postpone our previously scheduled open house from August 1st for 1 week and it now will be on August 8th. Same time of 4PM - 8PM and same location of Beacon Bay Marina in Cayuga NY. Again, we will need to have an RSVP from you as to if you can make this new date. We apologize for the change, but as the Peace Corps taught us years ago, we need to be flexible - hope your schedule allows you to flex to this new date as well! Our home phone is now disconnected, therefore please email us at our new address of www.tsamaya.waller@gmail.com.

Hope to see you on August 8th!

Advertisement



27th July 2010

Open "House"
Janice and Bob, I regret I won't be able to attend the event on the 8th. I'll be away with some members of my family. I so enjoy reading your blogs. I wish you both a wonderful future. Such an adventure and I think you're both very brave for undertaking this lifestyle after retirement. You're doing something most of WISH we could do. You've had so much to do to prepare. We just sold our house and moved up to the Northeast area of Ithaca and had a mountain of stuff to do. We gave away so much of our accumulated stuff from 41 yrs. of marriage. I can't imagine the task of actually selling, donating, throwing away and categorizing all of that into piles. Wishing you well. Looking forward to hearing from you in the future. Janice when we visit our daughter in Malta, NY I always think of you. Where in Malta does your family live. I recall you saying your grandmother lived on Rt. 9 once. We go up and down that road, both directions frequently.

Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 11; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0274s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb