Prayer Request


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Finger Lakes
August 4th 2008
Published: August 4th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Friends and Blog Readers,

I just got word that Mina, the baby who's baptism we were privileged to witness and share with all of you, is in the hospital in Assiut, Egypt tonight. What I didn't tell you in my blog initially was that Mina was born with a hole in his heart and with asthma. Health in Egypt is not what it is here and so Mina will very likely die. When I spoke to my friend Kadry this evening he said, "I think he is dying tonight."

Please pray for Mina as well as for his mother, Kadry's sister Amal, and her husband and their children.

The baptism was not supposed to happen when we were there, but the reason it was moved ahead was that they had just learned of Mina's diagnosis.

It is my hope and prayer that the assurance of Mina having been joined in death and life to Jesus in his baptism, will be a source of comfort and peace to his family at this time.

Lord have mercy.

Advertisement



4th August 2008

prayers
Oh Amy, losing a child . . . I'm so sorry for them and for you and for the briefness of little Mina's life. While I believe God holds that child and understands our pain, it does not relieve the pain itself. I pray that the waking moments leave joy unspeakable for little Mina's family. Oh Lord, in your mercy, hear our prayer.
5th August 2008

Dear Amy Mina and his family are in my prayers. - Lisa

Tot: 0.051s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 12; qc: 28; dbt: 0.0264s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb