Safely Back


Advertisement
Published: July 20th 2008
Edit Blog Post

Just to let you all know that we arrived home safely about 11 pm on Saturday night. Our flights were uneventful and everything went very smoothly. Al Hamdu Lillah!

Many, many thanks to all of you who have followed along on my time in Egypt. I will continue to keep this blog open for my future time in Egypt, but I will be posting on a less frequent basis.

I can't wait to speak with you all in person and to share more of my experiences. What you have read here is just a capsule of what has been an amazing time in Egypt. The plans for the future continue to emerge and I will share those as they are known.

One final note, when I got up this morning I received an e-mail from Sister Nevein who I wrote about in one of my blogs. She wrote:

"I was really honored to meet you at the Coptic Seminary. That night I went home happy, thinking how God loves women by choosing us to minister to his people in different ways. Thanks for being what you are and I can repeat that I am really proud of you.

"I know that your experience among a local traditional church was not an easy mission, but believe me that our people are intelligent enough to see that there is something God want to tell them through your presence. Our founder "Danile Comboni" in his writings said that "The work of God was established under the feet of the Calvary"
Thanks again for your presence among our future priests of the local church. Be sure that your presence is a blessing for us in Egypt."

Thanks you all for your love, support and encouragement which makes my time and my presence in Egypt possible. I appreciate all of you who have read, who have sent encouraging notes and comments, and most of all I give thanks for those of you who have kept us in your prayers each day. I am most grateful to God for each and every one of you.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.089s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 12; qc: 51; dbt: 0.0606s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 2; ; mem: 1.1mb