Sabres, Camp, and an Interview


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Buffalo
April 4th 2012
Published: April 4th 2012
Edit Blog Post

SabresSabresSabres

3rd period, right after the Sabres tied it up. About a minute left.
Unfortunately the process of getting my e2 visa completed and actually finding a teaching job in Korea takes some time. SO from day to day I will usually have nothing to report, but in the mean time I will do my best to keep busy doing the things I love here that I won’t be able to do once I leave for Korea. But today I have three things I wanna chat about: Sabres, Camp, and an interview…

Sabres:

WOW!!! I went to the last home game of the regular season last night with my cousin, his girlfriend Shawna, and his buddy Josh. The first period was abysmal! I was really getting pissed off. Fortunately, the remainder of the game would not disappoint! After the 1st period it was 3-0 Toronto. Awful… From that point on it was back and forth. With the dying minutes of the 3rd period there was a HUGE scrum at the Toronto net, that didn’t get whistled dead, and eventually the Sabres punched it home to tie the game! In over time, the Sabres had a power play and eventually won the game, 6-5! A very necessary win because without it post season play
SabresSabresSabres

The Sabres celebrating after Derek Roy scores in overtime to win the game!
would have almost been unreachable. Needless to say it was an AMAZING game. I think I’d have to rank that top 3 of games I have ever been to (#1 being game one of the Eastern Conference Finals in Carolina in 2006, #2 being game four of the Eastern Conference Finals in Buffalo in 1999). I will miss not being able to go to Sabres games again when I am back in Korea.

Camp:

So, this spring/summer I am/will be working out at Camp Hough… A YMCA camp. I’ve worked here in the past, on and off for about 10 years now. And I’m back again. It will be a great way for me to save enough money to cushion the first month I am in Korea before my first pay check comes in. Plus, I loved doing it in the past and I am sure I’ll feel the same way this time around! Now that it’s getting nicer and nicer out, I plan on spending more and more time out there. It’s so much better being out there than inside, that’s for sure.

Interview:

Tonight I have a scheduled interview with one of the new
CampCampCamp

Looking down the hill...
recruiters I signed up with. This company seems really legit because I have had to fill out a lot of things and it’s never felt this formal before. I kind of like that though. It makes me feel like these people are really going to take this seriously and get me a position I desire. The only thing is the interview is at 10pm tonight because the guy is calling from Korea. But I am looking forward to it none the less. I'll let you know how it goes.



Until next time...


Additional photos below
Photos: 5, Displayed: 5


Advertisement

CampCamp
Camp

Kind of the opposite direction from the 1st picture.
CampCamp
Camp

Looking at the lake.


Tot: 0.09s; Tpl: 0.008s; cc: 9; qc: 49; dbt: 0.0526s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb