Last Minute Jitters


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New York » Albany
April 29th 2009
Published: April 29th 2009
Edit Blog Post

Today is the day!!

I'm excited but nervous, too. I couldn't sleep at all last night. I woke up at 6 am this morning. My laptop is VERY heavy and cumbersome and delicate. (Plus all my bags!) I am not sure I'm making the right decision about bringing it. The thing is ; I feel I'll need it to send out resumes. But its so very heavy. I'm worried about physically making it from the airport to the hostel. I am sure I will be able to. I'll just have to stop and take breaks. No law against stopping and taking a break.

I'm flying Continental flight 51 with an hour and forty minute stop in Texas. I'm lucky my flight won't be too long. But first there's a 3.5 hr drive down to Newark. Not looking forward to that. The flight isn't until 4:25 pm. We're leaving Albany at 10:30.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.121s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 50; dbt: 0.0711s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb