Less than 10 hours til departure.


Advertisement
Published: May 12th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Bob and Me.Bob and Me.Bob and Me.

Too close!
I have been running around like a mad woman today. This morning I had my final for South American Archaeology. It went ok. I mean, after an hour and a half of writing, you get to the point where you don't care anymore. At 11:30 am, I no longer cared and turned that bitch in! Yeah!

Had lunch with Bob today. It was our second goodbye eating event. I love Vietnamese food. Really, I love food in general. Bob leaves for London in less than two weeks!

To get ready for our cross-country drive, Ben changed the oil in his pickup tonight. Yeah... The oil drain plug was stripped. He spent quite a bit of time looking for a new one. He finally found one, and finished up. Now we are trying to wash the oil out of his clothes. OHHH, and i bought a knife! Just a lil' one. But I thought I needed one, in case I got in a bar fight in Little Rock. Or to peel guavas in Honduras. Whatever. I'll threaten rabid dogs with it.

We (hopefully) will be leaving at 7:00 am. Somehow I doubt that will actually happen. But here's hoping.

My summer vacation starts tomorrow! Yay!

Advertisement



Tot: 0.12s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 10; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0848s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb