New Jersey State Parks


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
April 1st 2016
Published: April 12th 2016
Edit Blog Post

If you don't know I've moved from the county park system to the state. It isn't as exciting as my time with the county, I'm not out and about as much or riding on boats but my office looks out over one of the prettiest areas in Northern New Jersey. Just today, after hours of rain, a fox mama and her pups emerged from their den to enjoy the sun that was making it's way through the clouds.



Working in one of the hubs for the park's I get a lot of calls regarding other parks. I find at time that I am stumbling over words simply trying to recite their brochure because I myself have never been to the park! I'm a born and raised Jersey girl but when I reflected upon this conundrum I realized that I had visited just HALF of all the state parks! That is insane! I've spent most of my life in central Jersey and now the past two in a half in Northern Jersey, if anything I should be struggling to tick off the last few down in the south.



So I have a new goal. To hit all of the New Jersey parks. I have a limited time you see. It looks like within the next year I will be moving on from my home state to far off lands. Or to the state next door. Who really knows when the military is involved. But what I do know, is that time is of the essence and I better get a move on!



Abram S. Hewitt State Forest
Allaire State Park
Allamuchy Mountain State Park
Atsion Recreation Area
Barnegat Lighthouse State Park
Bass River State Forest
Belleplain State Forest
Brendan T. Byrne State Forest
Bull's Island Recreation Area
Cape May Point State Park
Cheesequake State Park
Corson's Inlet State Park
Delaware and Raritan Canal State Park
Double Trouble State Park
Senator Frank S. Farley State Marina
Farny State Park
Forked River State Marina
Fortescue State Marina
Fort Mott State Park
Hacklebarney State Park
High Point State Park
Hopatcong State Park
Island Beach State Park
Jenny Jump State Forest
Kittatinny Valley State Park


Leonardo State Marina
Liberty Landing Marina
Liberty State Park
Long Pond Ironworks State Park
Monmouth Battlefield State Park
Norvin Green State Forest
Parvin State Park
Penn State Forest
Princeton Battlefield State Park
Ramapo Mountain State Forest
Rancocas State Park
Ringwood State Park
Round Valley Recreation Area
Spruce Run Recreation Area
Stephens State Park
Stokes State Forest
Swartswood State Park
Voorhees State Park
Warren Grove Recreation Area
Washington Crossing State Park
Washington Rock State Park
Wawayanda State Park
Wharton State Forest
Worthington State Forest



Advertisement



Tot: 0.073s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 12; qc: 27; dbt: 0.0342s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb