Getting ready to leave again


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
August 24th 2006
Published: August 24th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Total Distance: 0 miles / 0 kmMouse: 0,0

Summer 2006

Road trip from St. Louis to Chatham, NJ (home). Then, vacation in Delaware. Then roadtrip up to Montreal and back. Now... getting ready to fly to Brazil.

It's been a long summer.



I never thought I'd want a summer to go faster, but I can't wait for it to end. In a little less than two weeks, I'm getting onto a plane to Brazil!! Ah! And I won't set foot in the United States for another 11 months. It's weird to even think about that. I just won't. I'll think about it tomorrow (anyone? famous character?)

Here's what I've done this summer...


First I said goodbye to all of my friends from school. As usual, that took place in party format.

Once summer had begun, I worked a LOT at Papa Razzi and attempted to maintain an internship in NYC. Unfortunately, the internship was a bit of a disappointment. I did make lots of money at the big PR, though.

Kaity and Matt graduated from their respective schools, which was exciting. I can't believe I'm not going to see them at all for the next 5 months and then 7 months after that week we'll have together in December.

My family and I had a reunion in Delaware, which was fun. I can't believe how old my cousins are getting!

Then Kaity and I took a road trip up to Montreal for a long weekend. That was amazing. Partying all night and shopping/exploring the old city all day.

All summer I was able to hang out with Grant and Christina, which was amazing. We had our traditional bonfire to culminate the summer. I'm going to miss you guys!

I also got to hang out with the old YEPT crew for a night. I'll miss you too!

Ok, back to packing...






Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.1s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 13; qc: 53; dbt: 0.0454s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb