And it Begins!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Jersey
January 29th 2011
Published: January 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well the suitcase is mostly packed, the final arrangements at work have been made, and Eurotrip is playing on the dvd player in the background...Europa here I come. Flying out of Newark Liberty this afternoon. I am sure that will be an adventure in itself but in just a few hours I will be on the way to Belgium. The land of rich chocolate, high end beers, and fluffy waffles!!! My first night will be in a Youth Hostel in Leuven, as my friend Mike's apartment is very small. Picture a room where you stand up and stretch out your arms and the left arm lands in the kitchen and the right arm lands in the bathroom. After seeing that old AT&T commercial starring the "techno twins" Slave and Veeter I was a little apprehensive but I'm sure it will be fine...I hope. Well got to rap up some last minute details but I'll be posting frequently throughout my travels.

Ciao,

Joe

Advertisement



Tot: 0.098s; Tpl: 0.015s; cc: 8; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0451s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.2mb