The Flight


Advertisement
Belgium's flag
Europe » Belgium » Flemish Brabant » Leuven
January 30th 2011
Published: February 1st 2011
Edit Blog Post

Well as with traveling anywhere there is always the unexpected. As I am sitting at home trying to do my online check in, I could neither locate my flight on the Air Brussels website or the continental site which was the subsidiary that I took from Newark. As I started to think well maybe there was some sort of booking error I said to myself, “Don’t Panic.” As it turns out when I arrived at Newark I was able to get my ticket, check my bag and get to the terminal in a mere matter of minutes. It actually was the smoothest flight I ever took. I got to check one bag for free, the food was good, and I had a variety of free movies to chose from. Best of all, I had no one sitting next to me on the flight so I was able to sprawl out and get some rest. When I finally landed in Belgium, my bag arrived on time with no issues and Mike was waiting for me at the bag check as we agreed. I even got to witness the embrace of some French family reuniting with a loved one after (what seemed to be) a long absence.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.097s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 11; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0489s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb