Goodbye Sargent Center, hello Boston!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » New Hampshire
August 20th 2005
Published: August 20th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Well, I have had a fab summer and have now been in the US for 10 weeks. I have finished working adventure camp and have just completed one week of family camp! This was much more relaxed and the international staff got a surprise pay cheque which was very welcome. It was a very strange week with only 6 families but I enjoyed it and we were finished by 9pm everyday. I thought that was it for work but I am now helping out with a ropes course tomorrow for cancer survivors. I couldn't say no. I have also decided to come back and work at Adventure Camp for the school program from January 2006! Very exciting. I don't really get paid but it will be a good opportunity and I can't wait to see New Hampshire in the Winter. My contract is for 18 months but I might come back to the UK before then. I will just have to see how it goes. I have really enjoyed my time here and it will be sad to say goodbye on Monday.
I am off to Boston next for four nights with Kay from England who I met at the airport and who has become a really good friend. Then to New York to pick up my four week tour across America. Looking forward to an adventure of a different sort and lots of sight seeing along the way.

Advertisement



21st August 2005

Hi Caz, I never seem to be able to get this to work but just in case it does! Sounds fab what you are doing. See you as soon as you return Maria
21st August 2005

yay caz we love you! keep smiling :)
22nd August 2005

Sounds like fun
Hi Caz Just wanted to say I'm enjoying reading about your exploits. It's absolutely pissing it down here so I'm really quite jealous I'm not on holiday in a different continent. Hope you continue to have fun, Richard x
22nd August 2005

Hi Caroline - sounds like you're having a whale of a time. Time seems to have flown by. Has it for you? What's your itinerary on your 4 week tour? Take lots of photos and have fun!!
23rd August 2005

Good News
Caz, Thank you for your email telling us where we can read all your news. Has been great to hear all about your experiences and hear that you are having so much fun! Enjoy Boston, We will have to compare notes sometime, Take care Tina and Mike xx

Tot: 0.18s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 7; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0445s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb