One more day to NYC


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Massachusetts » Boston
August 25th 2005
Published: August 25th 2005
Edit Blog Post

Having a great time here in Boston with my friend Kay who I met at camp. The weather has been glorious and so far we have been up the Prudential tower for some great views over the city, on a boat cruise, walked round Harvard and visited the museum of fine arts. For our last day we intend to walk the Freedom trail and hit the shops! Boston is a very easy city to get around, the people are friendly, it is very clean and there is even air conditioning on the subway! A bit different to London. Walked past Fenway Park on Tuesday night and managed to hear some of the Black Eyed Peas who were supporting the Rolling Stones concert. Sadly we were unable to get inside but I bet it was a great concert. We did linger outside the four seasons hotel for about 20 minutes to try and get a glimpse of big lips himself but no joy!

I am off to NYC tomorrow on a bus heading for China town. It was the cheapest I could find but means that I have to get myself from downtown to uptown New York on the subway during rush hour! Wish me luck! I then head off on my tour at 7.30am Saturday morning
hoping to cover 16 states in four weeks!

Advertisement



27th August 2005

happy travels!
Hey Caz, Glad to hear family camp was fun (if a bit odd) and that Boston treated you well. 16 states in 4 weeks--that's ambitious! But I know you'll enjoy it :) Keep us posted on your adventures!
13th September 2005

CAZ! This is so weird i found your journal by accident trying to GOOGLE family camp to find out the dates for winter, I WAS AT THAT CONCERT ON THAT DAY! this is crazy, i wish i had known you were around

Tot: 0.174s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 46; dbt: 0.0542s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb