sabbatical 2019 - Camp dock


Advertisement
Published: June 2nd 2019
Edit Blog Post

Enclosed is a wonderful picture of our precious Camp in NH. Ben and I annually put the dock in - a great father/son bonding time.

Not usually so cold - 43 degrees this time. Yet another beautiful spot to rest in God's abundant and wondrous creation. Ironically my final view of this visit was ;looking into my phone while we took the selfie! instead of taking the precious moment to just be in that beautiful spot to soak in the sights and smells. Ahhh - technology - great to have, but I pray I become more mindful to simply "be" in these special moments and places, without the ease and distraction of technology getting in the way.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.188s; Tpl: 0.013s; cc: 12; qc: 48; dbt: 0.0506s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb