New Hampshire was so nice, followed by a perfect farewell to Connecitcut


Advertisement
Published: November 6th 2009
Edit Blog Post

I was really lucky to get invited to stay with Ryan and his family at their holiday home in Lincoln, New Hampshire. Ryan drove up on the 26 of June, and I came in his car - as we were leaving early. I had to be in New York on the 28 of June to fly back to Amsterdam. He didn’t mind only going for one day.

The ride up there was pretty nice. Actually I really enjoyed New Hampshire, from the surrounding nature and the people who lived there. They were really friendly.

When we got there we checked into the accommodation and then Ryan took me to the river down by the lodge for a walk. After that he decided to chill out in the lodge. I was still full of energy so I decided to go take a bike ride around Lincoln. I thought it might be nice to pick up some snow boarding boots.

The little stores in the town were quite cute. I ended up chatting to a guy in the rock climbing stores who gave me the contact details of his friend who climbed and had a spare harness and shoes if I wanted to come and join him!

We had an awesome dinner that Ryan’s mum made then played table tennis and went swimming in the pool after dinner.
The next day I went for an early morning bike ride to Falconia Falls. The ride up was really nice and the waterfalls were beautiful. Then me and Ryan left for the ride back to Colchester in the early afternoon.

I decided to get some thank you things from the supermarket by Ryan’s house before I left and some sushi for dinner. I decided to walk as the supermarket was only 10 minutes away. On the way back home it started raining. Needless to say I was wearing a white t-shirt which made for a great white t-shirt contest. A lady pulled up and offered me a lift.

I thought why not. She turned out to be from Slovakia and was telling me all about the mountains that are nice to climb in Slovakia.

Back at Ryan’s after a dinner of sushi we got a call from Mike!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! I was stoked. It was 10pm my last night in Connecticut for this summer and I got to see one of my favorite peoples that I studied with at Hertfordshire - Mike. So we went for some good times to a house party Connecticut style. It was the perfect ending to my time in Connecticut!



Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



8th December 2009

another...
another place Ill have to visit... sounds brilliant.
8th January 2010

Re:
Yeah i want to go back to New Hampshire. I feel its like somewhere i could totally live. Plus an awesome combination of climbing and snow in one place:)

Tot: 0.158s; Tpl: 0.014s; cc: 7; qc: 28; dbt: 0.1269s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb