Gimpy


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
September 19th 2006
Published: September 19th 2006
Edit Blog Post

Methinks that my body is trying to tell me something about my new 'be healthy and get in shape' campaign. I have a small blister on my pinky toe, rug burn on my knees (apparently I slept-crawled in a panic, somewhere, very quickly...), and a foot that is now making cracking noises when I step on it. I take full responsibility for that one, though. Not a smart idea to run over rocks in platform shoes. Just dumb. However, it does put a damper on the hike Mt. Charleston plans I had for this weekend. Even if my foot is feeling better, I may not want to risk injury again.

I don't really know what I did, other than take a splendiferous fall. My foot isn't swollen, or discolored. Nor does it hurt in the area I'd expect. And it cracks!!

In happier news, I haven't just been beating myself up in the past few days. I started talking to this guy in my art class, and somehow the talk got centered around Japan. I told him that I'd just gotten back from there, and he told me that his relatives ran a shrine in Tokyo! Now, I haven't decided if I believe him or not, but I like the idea.

Also, my prof gave me an old copy of a design textbook simply because I was interested. I'll have to dig into that some tomorrow. Alas that now I have to figure out how to "draw a system".

Advertisement



Tot: 0.164s; Tpl: 0.009s; cc: 9; qc: 45; dbt: 0.0555s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb