Travelogue


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
March 6th 2015
Published: March 6th 2015
Edit Blog Post

My trip began on Las Vegas on april 2014. First my family and I arrived to Las vegas and registered on the hotel, we went to the Luxor an hotel made by the MGM chain that the theme of this hotel is about egypt. I enjoyed staying on this hotel because it was Interesting how all the zones of the hotel have Egyptian characteristics. I strongly recommend to go to this hotel because is not very expensive and is a very good hotel.

Then we went to the Ceasar Palace were the best part of the trip began, we went to the mall that is on the Ceasar Palace. This was not my first time on Vegas so when I saw the statues on The Cesar Palace mall I began feeling like if i where a 6 year old because those statues reminded me when I was a little boy. Also I like Poseidon, and that statue of Poseidon is magnificent.

Then we went to the hotel and have some sleep for resting for the next day. The next day we went to the Pawn shop Gold and Silver, is the one that have the TV show, I like that show so me and my dad wanted to go and see how is the store, also we went to Count Customs that also have a TV show. Then we went to a mall. I was kind of sad because I was looking for basketball jerseys until I found a store were it had the jersey I wanted so I bought it and now my team mates call me Ponchito O´Neal.





Then we went to California because that was the plan from Vegas we were going to Anaheim to Disneyland and then to Universal Studios. The first day on California we went to California Adventure were I had a great time with my family entering to attractions, taking photos with Disney characters and eating turkey legs and sweet corn. Also we saw the parade with all Disney characters and then my dad and I had to leave early because we went to a Los Angeles Clippers basketbal.





Then we went to the Clippers game were we bought the tickets that day 2 hours before the game started. It was a great game where The Golden State Warriors had the lead all the game until the last minutes of the last quarter where the clippers won the series and passed to the next round of playoffs.

The next day we went to Universal Studios were we found nice things like Gru´s house with minions and the girls. Then we went to an attraction of Transformers that was awesome, it was on 4D where you can feel almost everything.Also I was very happy because I took a picture with two of my most favorite cartoon characters, Scooby doo and Shaggy.

I can tell that this vacations were the best I have had until this far in my life. I passed good times with my family and especially with my dad which I do not pass many time. I strongly recommend to do this kind of trip because is fun and can make you feel like a kid and as and adult because of the shopping at Vegas and Disneyland makes you feel like a kid.




Additional photos below
Photos: 18, Displayed: 18


Advertisement



Tot: 0.058s; Tpl: 0.012s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0369s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb