Viva Las Vegas!!! ...Goodbye LA


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
September 8th 2013
Published: September 9th 2013
Edit Blog Post

Goodbye to The Channel Road Inn...It was a lovely place to stay and I wouldn't want to stay anywhere else .... friendly home from home comfortable and cute

We are safely checked in with Delta sat at the departure Gate 69b waiting for our flight to Vegas!...after a lovely light breakfast of summer fruits french toast and coffee and saying good bye to our friends from New Zealand our cab arrived early.

We ordered a van to be sure all the cases would fit and it was a comfortable ride.. apart from the fact that my husband is a donut and left my travel pillow behind!... i ask you really I have carried it half way across the world to make sure we had it for the long flight home and he leaves it at the hotel.. Did I mention we are not the best travelling companions?... he blames me but I was in the bathroom when he loaded our cases ( cushion sat on the top) and called me to hurry as the cab was ready to go.. d'oh... his loss I have claimed his now he could sleep on a clothes line anyway!!.. no use crying over spilt milk or lost pillows...we'e going to VEGAS!!!

I have just bought some green M & M's as a substitute for blue smarties as I plan to stay awake and make the most of the 4 days we are there....

My blog may be pictorial from now on as my time here is measured in hours and minutes and writing my blog will keep me away from the party!...

Be back soon


Additional photos below
Photos: 17, Displayed: 17


Advertisement



Tot: 0.048s; Tpl: 0.011s; cc: 7; qc: 24; dbt: 0.028s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1mb