Getting schooled by 14 yr old girls at volley ball


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
July 18th 2012
Published: August 6th 2012
Edit Blog Post

18th July Las Vegas had pretty much broken us by this point. Almost free alcohol at night and 40+ degree heat in the day is a bad combination. I had managed to contract tonsillitis and the others are worn down wrecks. Fun. Today was dedicated to resting and tanning up by the pool. This was the day my throat was so bad I couldn't eat anything at all. Rich was complaining about feeling fat in McDonalds but that's what he gets when he orders 3 burgers and 2 hash browns at a time. It's hilarious winding him up about his weight. He gets so defensive about it. He then attacks back with a fat joke back or something to that effect which doesn't even get a reaction out of me. This hurts him more and makes him my bitch. After tanning by the pool for hours, everyone calling rich a girl for going out to buy coconut tanning oil and all of us getting schooled by some 14 year old girls at volleyball we sat down at the all you can eat buffet in the hotel. Expensive but second to last night and Steve's last night with us the expenditure was worth it. Well worth it if you could partake in it. I got sympathy from the waitress who made me some green tea with honey to help my throat. It tasted like crap but was forced to drink it by the group. A little bit of gambling later we headed back to the room to where me, rich and joe would pass out from exhaustion. Karl and Steve went looking at the nice hotels and all the attractions until 1 am to when Steve would leave us to head to Peru. We woke up to say goodbye, hopefully not for a long time as we as a group had bonded pretty well. I could see a tear in Karl's eye when he left. Tweedle dee and tweedle dum were to be separated. Karl and Steve have plans to cover California together after Peru was done so this duo will continue to cause havoc once again. My expensive anti-biotics better kick in soon. I'm getting hungry and thin.

Advertisement



Tot: 0.225s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 5; qc: 44; dbt: 0.185s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb