Las Vegas, baby!


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
June 26th 2006
Published: June 26th 2006
Edit Blog Post

In May, Chris and I took a trip out to Vegas, so we could finally take my mom's advice on staying at the Venetian. It was my first time out there since I was legal, but we made sure to go to Circus Circus to jog my memory of Vegas. I lost a lot of money, did a lot of shopping and had the most wonderful meal at Lutece (it still gives Chris a heart attack when he thinks of how much the meal cost). I wanted to go to a drive thru chapel and get our pictures taken in front of it, then send it to our friends, but Chris didn't think that was funny!


Additional photos below
Photos: 7, Displayed: 7


Advertisement

Our token travel picOur token travel pic
Our token travel pic

In front of the Bellagio.
Chihuly's Bellagio ceilingChihuly's Bellagio ceiling
Chihuly's Bellagio ceiling

I am a BIG fan of Dale Chihuly, so I had to go see this. It's hard to take a good picture of it, so you are going to have to see it in person.
The VenetianThe Venetian
The Venetian

This is where we stayed. It is the most wonderful hotel. I highly recommend it!
Venetian inside canalVenetian inside canal
Venetian inside canal

You never have to leave the hotel: gambling, canal rides, shopping, great food and most importantly in Vegas AIR CONDITIONING!
Outside of the Guggenheim Heritage MuseumOutside of the Guggenheim Heritage Museum
Outside of the Guggenheim Heritage Museum

I went to a Peter Paul Rubens exhibit there.
Vegas in the DayVegas in the Day
Vegas in the Day

It was hot as hell. Notice not many people walking around.


26th June 2006

I agree!
I ate at the Venetain when I first flew in the Vegas last fall. It is very beautiful. I remember the ceiling artwork at the Bellagio too...very beautiful! Did you get a chance to check out the water show in front of the Bellagio? The water dances with the music...it was very entertaining. I can't wait to go back this fall!!!

Tot: 0.054s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 7; qc: 23; dbt: 0.0353s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1018.1kb