Las Vegas...........Good, Bad and Very Ugly...........2nd Night.


Advertisement
United States' flag
North America » United States » Nevada » Las Vegas
April 30th 2011
Published: April 29th 2011
Edit Blog Post

Chihuly SculptureChihuly SculptureChihuly Sculpture

The amazing sculpture on the reception ceiling in the Bellagio.

2nd Night………….



Just want to mention the toilet in our room. The bathroom was spacious, nicely decorated and the shower was big enough for 2.
But the loo was something else! It was like one of those ones you get on a plane. It works on suction and disposes of your business like a huge vacuum cleaner. I’m sure my ears popped every time I flushed. The main worry was that anything dangling in a 6-foot radius would be caught up in the vortex and would disappear forever. I always stood near the door just to be safe. Was damn noisy too. At 2 in the morning, any flush on our floor or the one above or below would result in more broken sleep. The other annoying thing was the water bubbling up the sink in the middle of the night too. It was noisy as hell and really disturbed our sleep. You could put the plug in but the water / pressure would pop it back out. Anyway, I digress.

Dinner tonight was at the Cheesecake Factory. It was our favourite last year and I was really looking forward to revisiting the Aberdeen Angus Steak Ribs that I had last time round. It really was the best meat I had ever eaten.
Much to my disappointment the Angus was off!? I was gutted but ordered Mexican instead which I thoroughly enjoyed. The family all agreed that the food was as excellent as the service. I can’t recall what they all had but I know P had a huge lump of Cheesecake. We purchased some and bagged it up for later.

Walked down to see the Mirage Volcano and got there mid explosion. Took some nice colourful shots but I don’t think the guy’s were too impressed with the show. Carried on down to the TI Sirens, which we missed last year, only to find that it was closed for maintenance until the 26th December…………
Slow walked back to the Bellagio to see the next fountain show but missed that due to the crowds. Wait for about 10 minutes, and then the loudspeaker system crackles into action,
“Due to excessively high winds tonight, the next Bellagio fountain show has been cancelled!”
Yeah aren’t we the lucky ones!!

Into the Bellagio and almost fall over when we paid $7 a bottle of Corona and $4.50 for a Cranberry Juice!!
So I led the group of to some $1 poker machines near the bar and we take 5 seats. I put in $12, the others invest a few each and it was my intention to sit and wait for CW and order drinks for all. 5 minutes later and we were still waiting. Kaz got the hump waiting so decided to play the money anyway. 5 minutes later she cashed out $36. Moved along 1 seat put in $10 and cashed out $76. Lovely!! We finally got two lots of drinks and were over $80 up for the night so there was a happy ending to a rather dodgy evening.



Advertisement



Tot: 0.065s; Tpl: 0.01s; cc: 9; qc: 44; dbt: 0.0348s; 1; m:domysql w:travelblog (10.17.0.13); sld: 1; ; mem: 1.1mb